AdoptUSKids News and Announcements

Announcements

Posted 10/1/2013

Localization Grants Awarded

After the careful consideration and review of a large number of impressive applications, AdoptUSKids is pleased to announce the following recipients of the National Adoption Recruitment Campaign and Response Initiative Localization Grants:

  • Adoptions Unlimited, Inc. and the State of Illinois
  • Adoption Rhode Island
  • The Adoption Exchange, Inc. New Mexico and the State of New Mexico
  • The Northwest Adoption Exchange and the State of Washington
Congratulations - we look forward to implementing this exciting new effort!

Posted 9/24/2013

Updated AdoptUSKids Toll-Free Support Hours

Beginning September 24, the hours for the AdoptUSKids toll-free information and referral line for families and professionals will be 9am-5pm ET (6am-2pm PT, 7am-3pm MDT, 8am-4pm CT). Please give us a call at 888-200-4005 during those hours; our foster care and adoption resource specialists are standing by to support and guide you!

Posted 9/10/2013

Join Us for an Upcoming Webinar

On Oct. 2, we're hosting a free Partnering for Permanence webinar on Creative Strategies for Raising Awareness About Adoption From Foster Care.

Posted 8/12/2013

Thumbnail of item

RFP for AEA Localization Grants Now Available

The Adoption Exchange Association (AEA) is accepting proposals from State and Regional Adoption Exchanges to futher the localization efforts of the National Adoption Recruitment Campaign and Response Initiative.

Posted 7/25/2013

Thumbnail of item

Semper Fi: Lori and Steven Brown

With Steve on active duty in the military, the Browns faced additional hurdles in their path to adopting from foster care, but they persevered – and recently added 3-year-old Destiny to their family.

Showing 6 to 10 of 81
Chat Unavailable

Get Social

Find out about our array of free services for families and child welfare professionals.
Sign up for our Newsletter
Join the conversation in AdoptUSKids online communities to connect and share with families and child welfare professionals.
Read our news and announcements to learn what is new in the field of adoption and foster care.
TOP