Status: Available
Case #: 2055018226A
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Race: White/Caucasian
State: Indiana
Last Profile Update: 04/10/18


English Narrative:

Pete is an active young man who enjoys helping others. For fun, Pete likes to read and play sports, such as volleyball or basketball. He is talented at building LEGOs, and making origami animals. He describes himself as "nice, caring, reliable, and helpful," and his favorite thing about himself is that he is charitable to others. He helps his peers in school and volunteers packing lunches for the homeless, and spends time with the elderly at nursing homes. Pete has a strong desire to be a part of a nice family that shares similar interests with him. Pete would love to play basketball on a school team or be a part of an extracurricular club. He would also like to attend a school where he feels cared for by both staff and students. If Pete could have three wishes, they would be to have a loving family, that everyone was nice, and to one day travel the world.

A family that is best for Pete would be safe, patient, kind, and nurturing. Pete does well with routine and structure. Pete would love to be part of a family that is active and likes to try new things. However, he wants the adventurous times to be balanced with “chill time” at home. He would very much like to be able to remain in contact with his siblings and one of his previous foster families, even post-adoption. Overall, Pete needs a family that can balance structure, routine, and clear expectations with unconditional love, patience, and acceptance. (8226AIA) Lake County