Malachi

 
Status: Available
Case #: MD081051188
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Race: Unable to determine
State: Maryland
Last Profile Update: 03/23/18

 

English Narrative:

Malachi is a handsome bi racial youth. He has curly brown hair and freckles. He has recently hit a growth spurt and has become somewhat a tall young teen. Malachi's overall health is good. Malachi can be a big help at the group home. He is capable of keeping his room clean and does his own laundry. One of Malachi favorite things to do at the group home is to help with preparing the meals. He loves cooking and hopes to be a chef when he is older. Malachi is very selective when it comes to choosing friends. Malachi needs instructions broken down step by step so that he has a good understanding of what he is being instructed to do. He loves being outdoors. He loves sports and loves listening to music. He is very self conscious about how he looks and takes pride in how he looks.

Malachi is doing wonderful in school. School has been one of Malachi's positive areas over the last 2 years

Malachi prefers a Caucasian single mom. He has done well with helping taking care of the family pets. Malachi has had two foster families during his time in foster care but for the majority of his time he has been in group care. He has made great progress at the group home and his actions are telling us that he is at a good point to transition to a family setting.

Malachi needs a family that will be committed to him for the long run, a family that will be determined to stand by him forever.